Out of Paw-ffice: White House Pets – A Virtual Professional Development Program

Photo by Yoichi Okamoto. 10/26/67. LBJ howls with Yuki as Doris Kearns (center), Betsy Levin, & Barbara Currier look on.

The LBJ Presidential Library and the White House Historical Association invite K-12 educators to join “Out of Paw-ffice: White House Pets,” a free event on Thursday, December 2nd.

Through this program, educators will discover stories of past White House pets and learn different strategies for incorporating this history into their classrooms.

Register today!

This professional development webinar will be hosted virtually, via Zoom, on Thursday, December 2 at 7pm EST / 6pm CST, and will last approximately one hour.

The registration deadline is Monday, November 29th at 11:59pm EST / 10:59pm CST. Details, including the link to join, will be shared with registrants the week of the program.

After the program, attendees will receive access to all session materials and will have the opportunity to complete an evaluation. Upon completion of the evaluation, educators will receive a certificate acknowledging their time spent learning during this program.

Please direct any questions to education@whha.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *